Monday, April 28, 2008

Ready, Set, Go!

I'm so excited to kick off the first event of the Grand Opening of Ferg Designs' new store at... (it's still a secret, sorry!) But, we've still got SO MANY great things planned for you this week!

Today's event is a Template Challenge. Just download the free template by clicking on the preview (yes, I said FREE!) and create a fabulous layout using the template.



Post your layout in the Digital Candy Gallery and provide a link to your layout in the comments for this challenge no later than Thursday May 1st BEFORE Midnight Pacific time (that's 1am MT/2am CT/3am ET).

In addition to the FREE template, one winner will be selected by random to receive $1.00 off Ferg Designs' store at (shhh, still can't tell)! AND, as a BONUS, if the selected winner uses products by Ferg Designs, she'll receive an extra $1.00 off! How great is that?!


Here's what Maria and I did with the template! (Click for credits or to leave some love!)




I can't wait to see all of your great layouts! Be sure to link your layout in the comments to be in the running! The winning layout will be posted here sometime Friday evening. Be sure to check the blog each day this week for more exciting events, and don't forget to pick up the Mod Turtle freebie - only available Monday!

8 comments:

Juliana said...

Gorgeous template! I am going to download it now. Thanks!

Barb said...

Nice template and I like the blue and brown layout!

Ehyzar said...

Cute layouts, and awesome template! Have a great day!

Heather said...

That was me that posted under Ehyzar. I was checking Pato's email to see if he saw the girls' pics yet and forgot to switch accounts. When I noticed I was like, oh man!!!! Had to come let you know it was me. ROFL

Kutnkudlys' Kreations said...

Neat template and layout and congrats!

Have a great day!

thumper6423 said...

Cute template! Thanks!

Cassandra said...

good luck on your events!

Maria said...

Thank you! Your blog post will be advertised on the DigiFree Digital Scrapbooking Freebie search engine today.